AltheaRacing Ducati Team - SBK 2013
     
Home Team Riders Season Gallery Contact Us Archive
Facebook Official Group Twitter Official @AltheaRacing Cambia lingua
 
THE ALTHEA RACING TEAM CONCLUDES TWO DAYS OF TESTING AT THE MISANO WORLD CIRCUIT
Wednesday, May 11, 2011
 
 
Misano, 11th May 2011: After last Sunday’s Monza race, the Althea Racing team transferred directly from Monza to the Misano World Circuit for two days of testing alongside other Superbike teams. The testing concluded this afternoon with very positive results for team Althea and rider, current championship leader, Carlos Checa.

Yesterday and today, in hot conditions similar to last weekend’s race conditions at Monza (with track temperatures of over 40˚C), the Spanish rider was out on track and completed a total of 140 laps over the sessions. The team concentrated on the set up of the bike with a view to the upcoming race, testing various settings and trying different tyre solutions.

Carlos’ best time of the two-day session was an impressive 1m34.8 recorded this morning on a qualifying tyre. An unofficial record, this remained the overall fastest time of the tests.

The team has declared itself satisfied with the test results, having successfully found a strong race pace which augurs well for Misano’s Superbike round, scheduled for the weekend of 12th June.

Carlos Checa
""We have worked well, concentrating on both chassis settings and electronics, as well as on the tyres of course. We have found a good set-up for the Misano race and have also identified a few things that could be useful at Miller too. This morning the track conditions were good and I was able to lap very fast with a qualifier. Then this afternoon, although the track was slower, I found good rhythm with the race tyre. Let’s say I’m satisfied. I’ve got good sensation back again; after Monza, a really difficult round for me, I’m happy to have been able to come here and be competitive once again. I’m very pleased.”



Share
 
     
AltheaRacing News
  Monday, July 14, 2014 Ninth round at the Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca  
  Wednesday, July 09, 2014 At the Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca for round nine of the Superbike World Championship  
  Sunday, July 06, 2014 The races at the Autodromo Internacional do Algarve  
  Thursday, July 03, 2014 Round eighth of the World Superbike Championship at Portimao  
  Monday, June 23, 2014 The SBK races at Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli  
  Saturday, June 21, 2014 Positive results for Niccolò Canepa and Team Althea Racing at the Misano circuit  
  Wednesday, June 18, 2014 Team Althea Racing in Italy for round seven of the Superbike World Championship  
  Sunday, June 08, 2014 Althea Racing Team – The races at Sepang International Circuit  
  Saturday, June 07, 2014 Althea Racing Team – Superpole at Sepang  
  Tuesday, June 03, 2014 The Althea Racing Team leaves for the sixth SBK round on the new Sepang circuit  
  Monday, May 26, 2014 Althea Racing Team – today’s Superbike races at Donington Park  
  Saturday, May 24, 2014 Qualifying and Superpole at Donington Park  
  Tuesday, May 20, 2014 Team Althea Racing – Donington Park Superbike Preview  
  Sunday, May 11, 2014 Unlucky weekend for the Althea Racing Team at the Imola home round  
  Saturday, May 10, 2014 Niccolò Canepa and Team Althea snatch first position in SBK EVO qualifying  
  Tuesday, May 06, 2014 Althea Racing Team – Imola SBK preview  
  Sunday, April 27, 2014 Canepa first in both the Evo races and the general standings after today’s action at Assen  
  Saturday, April 26, 2014 Fantastic performance by Canepa in today’s Superpole at Assen  
  Friday, April 25, 2014 First day of SBK practice for team Althea Racing at the legendary Assen circuit  
  Tuesday, April 22, 2014 Team Althea Racing - Assen Superbike preview  
  Sunday, April 13, 2014 A great result for Canepa in SBK race two at Motorland Aragon  
  Saturday, April 12, 2014 An unlucky Superpole for Canepa today at Motorland Aragon  
  Saturday, April 12, 2014 Canepa first among the Evo riders at Motorland Aragon  
  Sunday, February 23, 2014 Two second place finishes for Canepa at Phillip Island  
  Saturday, February 22, 2014 Fourth row for Canepa in tomorrow’s races at Phillip Island  
  Friday, February 21, 2014 Canepa leads the SBK Evo riders on day one of qualifying at Phillip Island  
  Wednesday, February 19, 2014 Australia Preview  
  Tuesday, February 18, 2014 Testing ends positively for the Althea Racing team at Phillip Island Canepa confirms his position as the leading Evo rider  
  Monday, February 17, 2014 Great results for team Althea Racing in testing at Phillip Island Canepa leads the Evo pack  
  Monday, February 03, 2014 Team Althea Racing presents its new 2014 squad  
  Tuesday, January 21, 2014 Team Althea Racing with Ducati in the 2014 Superbike World Championship  
  Monday, December 30, 2013 AltheaRacing con Ducati e Canepa  
  Friday, December 20, 2013 Binomio Althea-Ducati 2014  
       
 
Silkolene
Maremmana Petroli BMP Tappi
Althea Ceramica
Maison Plus
Next trackSuperbike
SPAIN - Jerez

SPAIN

Jerez
9/7/2014

17°

Championships Charts
SuperBike
 1. T. Sykes 325  
 2. S. Guintoli 281  
 3. J. Rea 261  
 4. L. Baz 253  
 5. M. Melandri 217  
 6. C. Davies 159  
 7. D. Giugliano 153  
 8. T. Elías 137  
 9. E. Laverty 134  
 10. L. Haslam 133  
Gallery
 
AltheaRacing Srl P.IVA 10662091007
iMediatica Website